Wyoming Department of State Parks

2301 Central Ave
Cheyenne, WY 82002

(307) 777-6323



Wyoming Department of State Parks manages 12 State Parks and 21 Historic Sites.  Camping is available at 7 state parks and one Historic Site and can be reserved at at the following state park locations:
Boysen State Park
Buffalo Bill State Park
Curt Gowdy State Park
Glendo State Park
Guernsey State Park
Keyhole State Park
Medicine Lodge State Archaeological Site
Seminoe State Park

Wyoming also has over 8,500 miles of trails managed by a variety of agencies. Trail opportunities in Wyoming are many and diverse. Wyoming's trails are located in areas ranging from deep river canyons to high desert plains, to high mountain crags and alpine meadows, to community greenways. Hikers, bicyclists, equestrians, skiers, snowmobilers, historians, ORV (off road vehicle) riders and community pathway users all use Wyoming's statewide system of trails. Outdoor recreation has been an important part of the State's way of life for many years.

The State Trails Program is primarily funded through motorized user and registration fees.  Snowmobile and Offroad vehicles accessing the trails must purchase the appropriate permit which helps fund the maintenance of the trails.  To purchase Annual Snowmobile or Off Road Vehicle (ORV) permits, click here.

For more information on the Trails Program, click here.